Battle of the Book List 2018-19

Battle of the Books—2018-19 FINAL LIST


The Crossover (Kwame Alexander)

Save Me a Seat (Sarah Weeks)

The City of Ember (Jeanne DuPrau)

Cracker (Cynthia Kadohata)

Pax (Sara Pennypacker)

Brown Girl Dreaming (Jacqueline Woodson)

Lincoln’s Spymaster (Samantha Seiple)

Some Writer (Melissa Sweet)

The Relic of Perilous Falls (Raymond Arroyo)

The Running Dream (Wendelin Van Draanen)

Red Berries, White Clouds, Blue Sky (Sandra Dallas)

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook (Leslie Connor)

Full of Beans (Jennifer Holm)

The One and Only Ivan (Katherine Applegate)

Fish in a Tree (Lynda Mullaly Hunt)

A Single Shard (Linda Sue Park)

A Wrinkle in Time (Madeleine L’Engle)

Rain Reign (Ann Martin)

Because of Mr. Terupt (Rob Buyea)

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH (Robert O’Brien)