Battle of the Book List 2018-19

Battle of the Books—2018-19 FINAL LIST


The Crossover (Kwame Alexander)

Save Me a Seat (Sarah Weeks)

The City of Ember (Jeanne DuPrau)

Cracker (Cynthia Kadohata)

Pax (Sara Pennypacker)

Brown Girl Dreaming (Jacqueline Woodson)

Lincoln’s Spymaster (Samantha Seiple)

Some Writer (Melissa Sweet)

The Relic of Perilous Falls (Raymond Arroyo)

The Running Dream (Wendelin Van Draanen)

Red Berries, White Clouds, Blue Sky (Sandra Dallas)

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook (Leslie Connor)

Full of Beans (Jennifer Holm)

The One and Only Ivan (Katherine Applegate)

Fish in a Tree (Lynda Mullaly Hunt)

A Single Shard (Linda Sue Park)

A Wrinkle in Time (Madeleine L’Engle)

Rain Reign (Ann Martin)

Because of Mr. Terupt (Rob Buyea)

Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH (Robert O’Brien)


Welcome New Staff

St. Mary Catholic School is excited to welcome Mrs. Natalie Steiner who be St. Mary's new principal.  Thank you for joining our St. Mary team.


2016 Wichita Diocese Banner School Award

St. Mary Catholic School is proud to announce that the Wichita Diocese awarded it's prestigious Banner School Award in 2016 to our school!  Only two school in the diocese were chosen for this award and it's the second time in three years that St. Mary has been chosen.  We thank you for all of your help and support of our school and share this award with all of our friends and benefactors!

You can read the article from the Newton Kansan at this link:


Upcoming Events

Lunch Menu

Welcome to St. Mary School

Welcome to St. Mary Catholic School!